Hey, You is Chris' eighth album overall and third solo effort and is perhaps more of a rock record than the previous two. As always the songs are timeless, heartfelt, and brimming with irresistable melodies. Featuring guest appearances by The Push Stars, Great Big Sea, Sonando, Martin Sexton, Matt Beck (Matchbox Twenty) and Duke Levine (Mary Chapin Carpenter).

Recorded during the Summer of 2006, Hey, You is an eclectic collection of 14 new, original tunes. Defying standard categorization, Hey, You sees Chris demonstrate his easy command of a variety of American musical styles: pop, rock and jazz.

Released October 18th, 2006
All Songs Written and Performed by Chris Trapper
Except "Weightless" Written by Chris Trapper / Duke Levine
Produced by Brad Young

The Players:

Chris Trapper: guitar, piano, ukulele, vocals
Duke Levine: guitar, lap steel
Matt Beck: guitar, lap steel
Dan McLoughlin: bass
Ryan MacMillian: drums

Great Big Sea appears courtesy of Warner Canada

Photography by Lawrence Brillon
Graphic Design by Khuri Design

Starlit Records
©2006 Always Gone Music (SESAC)